At the Law Offices of Steven H. Goldman, we are dedicated to delivering high-quality representation and service for our clients. Being charged with a crime can be stressful enough, so you want to make sure that you put your case into hands you can trust. Our attorney is dedicated to personalized defensive strategies that pursue your best interests. Read what our past clients had to say about our services.

Testimonials

15 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jul 24, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Very grateful to Mr. Steven Goldman. I was arrested for DWI. I was worried that if I was convicted of driving drunk and intoxicated that would leave a criminal record and lose my work permit (DACA) without being able to renew it. I decided to hire Mr. Goldman's services and asked him to help me reduce the DWI charge to driving while ability impaired. The day of the court Sr. Goldman gave me great news, he talked to the prosecutor and convinced him to only I accused me of a traffic violation. I have no criminal record thanks to him. He is a very prepared and honest lawyer and dedicated to his work. I really recommend him, every dollar i spend was worth it. THANKS MR. STEVEN GOLDMAN.

Jul 21, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was arrested for my 3rd DWI within 10 years, and hired Steven Goldman to represent me. The DA wanted no less than a year in jail. Steve spoke with the DA and the DA Supervisor on several occasions, and they wouldn’t budge. Over a years’ time, Steve was able to negotiate from 1 year at Rikers Island to a 3 month intermittent sentence which was 12 consecutive weekends from Saturday at 9 am to Sunday at 5 pm. A very small sacrifice for having my life during the week. Thanks to Steve’s negotiations and tenacity, I was able to keep my job of 19 years without anyone knowing my business. I have only 3 more weekends to go and I’m very thankful for all the hours, compassion and expertise that Steve has shown. I would HIGHLY recommend him and his staff for any criminal case.

Mar 3, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was 25 years old and had a good job. I’d never been arrested much less convicted of a crime. I was a solid citizen. Then one day I was with my sister when she had a fight with another woman. The other woman got cut and needed stitches. For some reason I still don’t understand, the other woman accused me, rather than my sister, of injuring her. Next thing I know I’m being arrested, hauled into court and charged with felony assault, a crime for which I could do years in jail. My life was suddenly turned upside down. I didn’t know what to do. I hired Steven Goldman, and he immediately set my mind at ease. I could tell he knew what he was doing, and would do what was necessary to help me with this situation. He was thorough and serious and prepared. He explained the strategy that he was going to use to give me the best chance of getting the case dismissed. And that is exactly what happened. He got the case dismissed, and I got my life back. If I or someone I know ever gets in trouble in the future, I will definitely call the Law Offices of Steven Goldman.

Mar 3, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I met with Mr. Goldman after finding out that I had a warrant for my arrest. I didn’t understand how it all worked since I’d never been arrested before, but he explained everything to me. He told me how he planned to handle my case, then he did exactly what he promised to do. Thanks to him my case was over quickly and I don’t have to worry about getting deported as a result of this arrest. Thank you Mr. Goldman!

Jan 19, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

You always think that getting arrested is something that only happens to other people. But it isn’t. It can happen to you, just like it happened to me. One night we invited another couple to our house to watch the Super Bowl together. We ate dinner and watched the game. And of course we drank. Too much. The evening was a lot of fun. At some point I passed-out. When I woke-up I was in my bed. I didn’t remember getting into the bed, but that’s where I was. I looked over and my friend’s girlfriend was lying next to me. I didn’t remember her getting into the bed either, and I was more than a little surprised to see her there. After some awkward conversation she got up and left. Some weeks later the police called and asked me to come to the precinct. I asked why, and they said that I was being accused of trying to rape the woman who was at my house the night of the Super Bowl. I couldn’t believe my ears. It didn’t seem possible. The officer assured me there was no mistake and said I needed to turn myself in. That began the nightmare that would last the next 14 months. I hired Steven Goldman. He made sure that bail was set at an amount that I could afford to pay so I didn’t have to sit in jail. He also kept me calm. That was not easy, especially because I was being charged with attempted rape – a felony! – and the DA wanted me to plead guilty to a crime that would have made me a registered sex offender. I knew I was innocent, and there’s was simply no way I would ever do that. Thankfully I didn’t have to. I was able to resolve the case without pleading guilty to a crime. Thanks to Mr. Goldman, I’m not a registered sex offender for a crime I didn’t commit. I really believe that if I had used another lawyer the outcome would have been very different. Because of Steven Goldman, the nightmare that was these criminal charges is now behind me.

Jan 18, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My life was going really well. I had a good job, the pay wasn’t great but it had potential and I liked the work. Two years earlier I moved in with my girlfriend and her daughter. Although the daughter was not mine, I became like a father to her. My life wasn’t perfect – nobody’s is – but it was going pretty good, and I was happy. One day, totally out of the blue, my girlfriend accuses me of touching her daughter. It wasn’t true and I told her it wasn’t, but she didn’t believe me. I told her I would never do something like that and that she had to believe me, but she didn’t. The next thing I know I’m being arrested and charged with sexual abuse, a felony. At my arraignment the judge set $10000 bail on me. Suddenly everything I had worked so hard to achieve had unraveled. I was sitting in a jail cell, charged with a crime I didn’t commit and wondering how this could have happened to me. The first time I met Steven Goldman he explained to me the strategy for how he was going to defend me against these charges. I immediately felt confident that he knew what he was doing and would do a good job defending me. No less important, he showed me that he cared about me and my case, and that he would do everything he could to help me. I knew he would fight for me, and this knowledge eased my mind a little. It was still scary as hell, but at least I knew that with Mr. Goldman I had a fighting chance of showing that I didn’t do what they were claiming. Six months later the case was dismissed and my record was once again clean. It was an ugly six months, but thank goodness it’s over. I can’t imagine what it would have been like to go through this horrible situation without Mr. Goldman’s skills and calming presence. If you are charged with a crime and need someone who knows what they’re doing and can get the job done, I strongly recommend you call Steven Goldman.

Jan 4, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had a short relationship with a girl who told me she was 22. She looked 22 and acted 22. One day I get a call from the police. They told me I needed to come down to the precinct. They said I was wanted for having relations with an underage girl. I told them I don’t know what you’re talking about, that I’ve never been with any underage girls. Then they told me her name. I told them that girl is 22. Actually she’s 15, they say. The next thing I know I’m in jail being charged with having sex with a minor. It was the beginning of a nightmare for me. When I hired The Law Office of Steven Goldman I was in a dead panic. I was being charged with a felony, and if I were to plead guilty I would have to become a registered sex offender! Somehow Mr. Goldman calmed me down. He took me through the various options and laid-out our strategy for avoiding a plea to the felony sex charge. I have to admit I was pretty skeptical at first. The DA was talking about how I’d have to register as a sex offender. Jail time was a real possibility. True to his word, Mr. Goldman stuck to his strategy and somehow convinced the DA to offer me a plea to a misdemeanor. More importantly, the misdemeanor was not a sex offense. I could not have been happier. The case was put behind me and I no longer have to worry about the stigma of being a registered sex offender. I got my life back, and I owe it to Steven Goldman.

Jan 3, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I'm in a case with him and he is very very professional and set your worries aside, he's got this!

Jan 3, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

For almost two years I had a lawyer who did nothing for me. I was charged with DWI. Every month I was told to come back next month. Every month I’d wait hours for my public defender to arrive, only to have the case put off for another day! They wouldn’t offer me a plea I could take, they wouldn’t give me the trial I wanted, and month-in-and-month-out nothing got done. Also, nobody seemed to care that I had to take a day off from work every month to go to these court dates. The situation was outrageous. After 18 months and being told by a judge that the public defender would not be able to represent me, I finally was unable to take it any longer so I hired the Law Office of Steven Goldman. A few years earlier Mr. Goldman had helped my son when he got into trouble, and I thought maybe he could do the same for me. It was immediately obvious that his approach was more serious than my public defender’s approach. We had detailed conversations about what happened, and he asked all the right questions. He then called the Assistant District Attorney assigned on my case and asked for a better plea. When that didn’t work, he called the DA’s supervisor. When that also didn’t work either, he changed gears and hired an expert to help us with the breathalyzer test. In the end he got me the plea the public defender was unable to get me. I walked out of court with no criminal record. No less important, my job was safe. You never want to spend money if you don’t have to, but for me it was worth every penny. Thank you Mr. Goldman!

Jun 13, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Six months ago I was frantically seeking legal representation for a misdemeanor case in which I was facing ugly charges that were very seriously threatening my future and jeopardizing any chances of gainful employment. Having never had any serious brushes with the law, I was completely at a loss on how to screen/hire an attorney and talked to at least 7 different ones before encountering Mr. Steven Goldman. Right off the bat I appreciated his straightforward style. He gave me a prompt, direct, and logical assessment of the circumstances with no promises, no sugar-coating, and no hard sell. I was impressed by how much we spoke on that complimentary initial telephonic consultation (two other attorneys wanted to charge me $150 for a preliminary talk) and I came away feeling comfortable and like I wouldn't have to watch my back with him were I to retain his services. Before long I made the decision to go with his firm and accepted his fee. It was not cheap for a man of my modest means, but it was reasonable as I knew that my type of case would be tough, that I was handing Mr. Goldman a weak hand (I foolishly made a lengthy statement to the cops at the time of my arrest), and that it could go on forever in the glacially paced Bronx County system. Without sharing too many details about my case, I can report that my experience with Mr. Goldman was worth every single penny I paid and then some. While it is impossible to claim that my opinion of the man and his services are completely divested from my admiration for him as a person (he's an affable, approachable guy who just happened to share many of my interests) I am objective enough to rate him based on: Expertise - He never claimed to know everything, but it was apparent he knew his business as he routinely provided me relevant, applicable, and concise case information and strategy. Our meetings and conversations were not verbal data dumps mired in "legalese", but actually felt more like classes in which questions were encouraged. Accessibility - At my request, he didn't just take the case and freeze me out of everything, but rather let me be part of the process. Whether it was email, text, calls or meetings, Mr. Goldman was always at the ready with updates. Note: I didn't abuse this by contacting him everyday - twice a month was typical. Humanity - The very nature of the charges I was facing and my insistence on "being part of the process" exacted a personal toll as I was mentally, emotionally, and eventually physically distressed during this time. I was perpetually worried and came to know despair and insomnia I'd not wish on my worst enemy. Mr. Goldman saw this and like a true counselor tried his best to help me through it with advice, humor, and understanding. My case ended as well as it possibly could short of it being miraculously thrown out or obtaining the elusive Adjournment in Contemplation of Dismissal (ACD) - neither of which was ever really an option given the details of my case. While I'll never get to work in law enforcement or for certain governmental/municipal offices I am happy to say I can move forward in life without a criminal record. Mr. Goldman played a crucial part in that and in my regaining mirth, health, and solid hope for the future. It is without reservation that I recommend him and his firm.

15 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Contact Us

The Law Offices of Steven H. Goldman
Bronx Criminal Defense Attorney
Located at: 190 East 161st Street,
Suite 100,

Bronx, NY 10451
View Map
1790 Broadway,
Suite 710,

New York, NY 10019
View Map
Phone: (718) 538-5743
Local Phone: (718) 538-5743
Website:
© 2017 All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.