At the Law Offices of Steven H. Goldman, we are dedicated to delivering high-quality representation and service for our clients. Being charged with a crime can be stressful enough, so you want to make sure that you put your case into hands you can trust. Our attorney is dedicated to personalized defensive strategies that pursue your best interests. Read what our past clients had to say about our services.

Testimonials

18 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Nov 21, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Where do I start? I am a NYC police officer who was accused of of 18 domestic violence charges. I have served my country in the Marine Corps and Now in the Air Force Reserves. I had my son taken away and he was given an order of protection. My gun and shield also taken. No one believed me. I was told I was going to get fired that these are serious accusations. When you get hit with charges like that no one wants to be next to you or defend you. Steven listened and he believed me. He fought hard. He found the errors and the lies that the DA tried to cover up or disregarded in order to bolster his case. The DA kept offering plea deals, Steven told him no we are taking this to trial. The bronx jury also agreed that the story didn't make sense. NYC doesn't like cops neither does the Bronx DA. Two years of pain and suffering. Steven did not give up I was found not guilty of 18 domestic violence charges. I will probably be forced to retire but I do not have a felony. I am also getting visits with my son. Two years ago i was threatened with prison and being hit with countless orders of protection. Things are slowly returning to normal . I wouldn't be here typing this if it weren't for Steven Goldman. If they are lying, sneaky and malicious Steven Goldman is the man to expose them. Just by merely looking at the facts Steven was able to get a victory and secure my future.

Nov 2, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am a foreign national that visits New York about 5-8 times per year to see my wife. I do not possess a NYC driver’s license and I got ticketed for two offenses which I promptly paid. When I visited NYC recently I was pulled over by the cops for using my cell phone. Upon checking my documents and my foreign drivers license the officers returned and told me my license was suspended due to none payment of assessment fees. To my surprise and horror I was handcuffed and taken to the precinct where I was held and fingerprinted for nearly six hours. I was charged with operating a vehicle without a license which was a misdemeanor and release with a DAT to appear in criminal court. I was scared and did not want to take any chances so I started searching for a criminal attorney with the required experience. After a few consultations I came across Mr. Goldman after reading some reviews. I made contact via email and I got a prompt response. After one phone conversation I told my wife that I was not worried anymore as Mr. Goldman was thorough with his explanation of my case and he said don't worry too much we can handle this. I met Mr. Goldman in person and we spoke and I hired him to represent me. The week of the court date I was informed that Mr. Goldman would not be available so he would send me someone to stand in for him, I must say I was a bit disappointed but the representative was equally professional as Mr. Goldman and he made me feel at ease. The DA offered me a reduced charge and I felt good but was informed by the attorney he had to speak to Mr. Goldman before he could accept so the matter was put off for a later date. When I spoke to Mr. Goldman he explained to me that due to my immigration status and traveling back and forth he was not ready to accept that lesser charge so I should give him some time to speak further with the DA. He kept me informed even though it was not good news. On the morning of the hearing we spoke and he said he would be late because he still wanted to speak to DAs office more. When Mr. Goldman arrived he said good news. He got the case dismissed and I walked away as if nothing had happened. I thank Mr. Goldman for going above and beyond on this case. He was more concerned about the repercussions I could face further on. This for me is exceptional and shows a firm that cares about the client fully. Thank you sir and may God continue to bless you as you do the best you can. I recommend the law offices of Steven Goldman a 110%.

Nov 2, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr. Steven Goldman is an extremely competent attorney who helped by young adult daughter with her felony charge. He worked effectively with the DA's and my daughter. She did community service and was able to have her charge reduced to a misdemeanor. This reduction has major positive consequences for her life. Mr. Goldman's interpersonal savvy combined with his legal expertise enabled this positive outcome. I am so grateful to him and would recommend him, without reservation to anybody needing legal assistance.

Jul 24, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Very grateful to Mr. Steven Goldman. I was arrested for DWI. I was worried that if I was convicted of driving drunk and intoxicated that would leave a criminal record and lose my work permit (DACA) without being able to renew it. I decided to hire Mr. Goldman's services and asked him to help me reduce the DWI charge to driving while ability impaired. The day of the court Sr. Goldman gave me great news, he talked to the prosecutor and convinced him to only I accused me of a traffic violation. I have no criminal record thanks to him. He is a very prepared and honest lawyer and dedicated to his work. I really recommend him, every dollar i spend was worth it. THANKS MR. STEVEN GOLDMAN.

Jul 21, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was arrested for my 3rd DWI within 10 years, and hired Steven Goldman to represent me. The DA wanted no less than a year in jail. Steve spoke with the DA and the DA Supervisor on several occasions, and they wouldn’t budge. Over a years’ time, Steve was able to negotiate from 1 year at Rikers Island to a 3 month intermittent sentence which was 12 consecutive weekends from Saturday at 9 am to Sunday at 5 pm. A very small sacrifice for having my life during the week. Thanks to Steve’s negotiations and tenacity, I was able to keep my job of 19 years without anyone knowing my business. I have only 3 more weekends to go and I’m very thankful for all the hours, compassion and expertise that Steve has shown. I would HIGHLY recommend him and his staff for any criminal case.

Mar 3, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was 25 years old and had a good job. I’d never been arrested much less convicted of a crime. I was a solid citizen. Then one day I was with my sister when she had a fight with another woman. The other woman got cut and needed stitches. For some reason I still don’t understand, the other woman accused me, rather than my sister, of injuring her. Next thing I know I’m being arrested, hauled into court and charged with felony assault, a crime for which I could do years in jail. My life was suddenly turned upside down. I didn’t know what to do. I hired Steven Goldman, and he immediately set my mind at ease. I could tell he knew what he was doing, and would do what was necessary to help me with this situation. He was thorough and serious and prepared. He explained the strategy that he was going to use to give me the best chance of getting the case dismissed. And that is exactly what happened. He got the case dismissed, and I got my life back. If I or someone I know ever gets in trouble in the future, I will definitely call the Law Offices of Steven Goldman.

Mar 3, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I met with Mr. Goldman after finding out that I had a warrant for my arrest. I didn’t understand how it all worked since I’d never been arrested before, but he explained everything to me. He told me how he planned to handle my case, then he did exactly what he promised to do. Thanks to him my case was over quickly and I don’t have to worry about getting deported as a result of this arrest. Thank you Mr. Goldman!

Jan 19, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

You always think that getting arrested is something that only happens to other people. But it isn’t. It can happen to you, just like it happened to me. One night we invited another couple to our house to watch the Super Bowl together. We ate dinner and watched the game. And of course we drank. Too much. The evening was a lot of fun. At some point I passed-out. When I woke-up I was in my bed. I didn’t remember getting into the bed, but that’s where I was. I looked over and my friend’s girlfriend was lying next to me. I didn’t remember her getting into the bed either, and I was more than a little surprised to see her there. After some awkward conversation she got up and left. Some weeks later the police called and asked me to come to the precinct. I asked why, and they said that I was being accused of trying to rape the woman who was at my house the night of the Super Bowl. I couldn’t believe my ears. It didn’t seem possible. The officer assured me there was no mistake and said I needed to turn myself in. That began the nightmare that would last the next 14 months. I hired Steven Goldman. He made sure that bail was set at an amount that I could afford to pay so I didn’t have to sit in jail. He also kept me calm. That was not easy, especially because I was being charged with attempted rape – a felony! – and the DA wanted me to plead guilty to a crime that would have made me a registered sex offender. I knew I was innocent, and there’s was simply no way I would ever do that. Thankfully I didn’t have to. I was able to resolve the case without pleading guilty to a crime. Thanks to Mr. Goldman, I’m not a registered sex offender for a crime I didn’t commit. I really believe that if I had used another lawyer the outcome would have been very different. Because of Steven Goldman, the nightmare that was these criminal charges is now behind me.

Jan 18, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My life was going really well. I had a good job, the pay wasn’t great but it had potential and I liked the work. Two years earlier I moved in with my girlfriend and her daughter. Although the daughter was not mine, I became like a father to her. My life wasn’t perfect – nobody’s is – but it was going pretty good, and I was happy. One day, totally out of the blue, my girlfriend accuses me of touching her daughter. It wasn’t true and I told her it wasn’t, but she didn’t believe me. I told her I would never do something like that and that she had to believe me, but she didn’t. The next thing I know I’m being arrested and charged with sexual abuse, a felony. At my arraignment the judge set $10000 bail on me. Suddenly everything I had worked so hard to achieve had unraveled. I was sitting in a jail cell, charged with a crime I didn’t commit and wondering how this could have happened to me. The first time I met Steven Goldman he explained to me the strategy for how he was going to defend me against these charges. I immediately felt confident that he knew what he was doing and would do a good job defending me. No less important, he showed me that he cared about me and my case, and that he would do everything he could to help me. I knew he would fight for me, and this knowledge eased my mind a little. It was still scary as hell, but at least I knew that with Mr. Goldman I had a fighting chance of showing that I didn’t do what they were claiming. Six months later the case was dismissed and my record was once again clean. It was an ugly six months, but thank goodness it’s over. I can’t imagine what it would have been like to go through this horrible situation without Mr. Goldman’s skills and calming presence. If you are charged with a crime and need someone who knows what they’re doing and can get the job done, I strongly recommend you call Steven Goldman.

Jan 4, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had a short relationship with a girl who told me she was 22. She looked 22 and acted 22. One day I get a call from the police. They told me I needed to come down to the precinct. They said I was wanted for having relations with an underage girl. I told them I don’t know what you’re talking about, that I’ve never been with any underage girls. Then they told me her name. I told them that girl is 22. Actually she’s 15, they say. The next thing I know I’m in jail being charged with having sex with a minor. It was the beginning of a nightmare for me. When I hired The Law Office of Steven Goldman I was in a dead panic. I was being charged with a felony, and if I were to plead guilty I would have to become a registered sex offender! Somehow Mr. Goldman calmed me down. He took me through the various options and laid-out our strategy for avoiding a plea to the felony sex charge. I have to admit I was pretty skeptical at first. The DA was talking about how I’d have to register as a sex offender. Jail time was a real possibility. True to his word, Mr. Goldman stuck to his strategy and somehow convinced the DA to offer me a plea to a misdemeanor. More importantly, the misdemeanor was not a sex offense. I could not have been happier. The case was put behind me and I no longer have to worry about the stigma of being a registered sex offender. I got my life back, and I owe it to Steven Goldman.

18 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Contact Us

The Law Offices of Steven H. Goldman
Bronx Criminal Defense Attorney
Located at: 190 East 161st Street,
Suite 100,

Bronx, NY 10451
View Map
1790 Broadway,
Suite 710,

New York, NY 10019
View Map
Phone: (718) 538-5743
Local Phone: (718) 538-5743
Website:
© 2017 All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.