Charged with DWI in the New York City Metropolitan Area?
Call our Proven DWI Defense Attorneys!
If you were arrested for driving while intoxicated, The Law Offices of Goldman & Associates has successfully represented many people charged with DWI and DWAI and can do the same for you. Our firm is committed to securing positive outcomes for our clients and will fight to secure fair results for your case.
Our firm has over 30 years of experience and is available 24/7 for our clients. We also have an in-depth understanding of the criminal justice system, so you can rest assured when you hire our firm, you are obtaining a skilled and professional advocate. It is our goal to provide dedicated and effective representation for every client—regardless of how complicated their DWI case may be.
What Sets The Law Offices of Goldman & Associates apart?
A DWI can ruin your future, which is why you need to make sure you have the right legal team behind you.
We proudly offer our clients the following:
- Over 30 years of experience
- 24/7 availability and free consultations
- In-depth understanding of the state and federal systems
- Dedicated and effective representation for every client
- Personalized legal counsel and support from Attorney Goldman
Time is of the essence if you want to avoid jail time and heavy fines for your DWI. Call our firm today so we can begin to outline a legal strategy for your case.
Types of DWI Crimes in New York
The following are the common types of intoxicated driving charges in New York State:
- Driving while intoxicated (DWI) – If your blood alcohol content (BAC) is at least .08 percent—or .04 if you are a commercial driver's license holder—you could be charged with DWI. A first-time offense is punishable by a maximum one-year jail sentence, a fine no more than $1,000, and driver's license revocation for up to six months.
- DWAI-Alcohol – If your BAC is over .05 but less than .07 percent, you could be charged with a DWAI. A first-time offense carries a jail sentence of up to 15 days, a maximum fine of $500, and driver's license suspension for up to 90 days.
- Aggravated DWI – If your BAC is over .18 percent, you could be charged with aggravated DWI. A first-time offense is punishable by a jail term of up to one year, a maximum fine of $2,500, and driver's license revocation for up to one year.
- DWAI-Drug – If you are accused of driving while intoxicated by a single drug, other than alcohol, you could be charged with this type of DWAI. A first-time offense is punishable by a maximum one-year jail sentence, a fine no more than $1,000, and driver's license revocation for up to six months.
- DWAI-Combination – If you are accused of driving while intoxicated by a combination of alcohol and drugs, you could be charged with this type of DWAI. A first-time offense carries a maximum one-year jail sentence, a fine no more than $1,000, and driver's license revocation for up to six months.
- Underage DWI – If you are under 21 years of age and operating a vehicle with a BAC between .02 and .07, you could violate the zero-tolerance law. A first-time offense carries a no jail time, a civil penalty of up to $125, and driver's license suspension for up to six months.
Contact Steven Goldman for Personal Representation
Being arrested for DWI can be a difficult and scary experience that can have life-altering consequences. When you work with our firm, we can handle the process for you while helping you reach a favorable resolution. Our legal strategies are tailored to your individual needs. Whether you are looking for a quick and favorable plea bargain or exoneration at trial, we can devise a strategy with the goal of meeting your particular needs.
To get started, simply complete our online contact form today. We proudly serve clients in all of New York City, including the Bronx and Manhattan, as well as Westchester and other counties.